Participant list for CAV

Registrants

Name Affiliation Country Email (with "*" for "@")
Parosh Abdulla Uppsala University Sweden parosh*docs.uu.se
Alessandro Aldini University of Bologna Italy aldini*cs.unibo.it
Rajeev Alur Univ. of Pennsylvania USA alur*cis.upenn.edu
Tadashi Araragi NTT Communication Science Lab. Japan araragi*cslab.kecl.ntt.co.jp
Alessandro Armando DIST, Univ. of Genova Italy armando*dist.unige.it
Roy Armoni INTEL Israel roy.armoni*intel.com
Cyrille Valentin Artho ETH Zürich Switzerland artho*inf.ethz.ch
George Avrunin University of Massachusetts USA avrunin*math.umass.edu
Benjamin Aziz DCU Ireland baziz*computing.dcu.ie
Bahareh Badban CWI The Netherlands Bahareh.Badban*cwi.nl
Christel Baier University of Bonn Germany baier*cs.uni-bonn.de
Clark Barrett Stanford University USA barrett*cs.stanford.edu
David Basin Albert-Ludwigs-Univ. of Freiburg Germany basin*informatik.uni-freiburg.de
Jason Baumgartner IBM Corporation USA jasonb*austin.ibm.com
Josh Berdine Queen Mary, Univ. of London UK berdine*dcs.qmul.ac.uk
Armin Biere ETH ZRH, Comp. Syst. Inst. Switzerland biere*inf.ethz.ch
Jesse Bingham Univ.of British Columbia Canada jbingham*cs.ubc.ca
Lars Birkedal The IT Univ. of Cph Denmark birkedal*itu.dk
Henrik Björklund Uppsala Univ. Sweden hebj6769*student.uu.se
Roderick Bloem Graz Univ. of Technology Austria roderick.bloem*ist.tugraz.at
Gregor v. Bochmann University of Ottawa Canada bochmann*site.uottawa.ca
Henrik Bohnenkamp Univ of Twente, Dep. of Comp The Netherlands bohnenka*cs.utwente.nl
Dragan Bosnacki Eindhoven University of Technology The Netherlands dragan*win.tue.nl
Ahmed Bouajjani LIAFA - Univ. of Paris 7 France abou*liafa.jussieu.fr
Patricia Bouyer BRICS Aalborg Denmark bouyer*cs.auc.dk
Mario Bravetti Univ. of Bologna Italy bravetti*cs.unibo.it
Lubos Brim Masaryk Univ. Brno, Czech Republic brim*fi.muni.cz
Mark Brörkens Offis, R&D Div. Embedded Sys. Germany mark.broerkens*offis.de
Véronique Bruyčre Univ. of Mons-Hainaut Belgium Veronique.Bruyere*umh.ac.be
Randal Bryant Carnegie Mellon Univ. USA Randy.Bryant*cs.cmu.edu
Arindam Chakrabarti EECS U C Berkeley USA arindam*CS.Berkeley.EDU
Marsha Chechik University of Toronto Canada chechik*cs.toronto.edu
Yannick Chevalier LORIA Nancy France chevalie*loria.fr
M.G. Choi National Security Research Institute South Korea mgchoi*etri.re.kr
Alessandro Cimatti ITC-IRST Italy cimatti*irst.itc.it
Edmund Clarke Carnegie Mellon Univ. USA emc*cs.cmu.edu
Hubert Comon LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan France Hubert.Comon*lsv.ens-cachan.fr
Luca Compagna DIST-Univ. of Genoa Italy compa*dist.unige.it
Patrick Cousot Ecole Normale Supérieure France Patrick.Cousot*ens.fr
Jitka Crhova Masaryk Univ. Brno Czech Republic xcrhova*fi.muni.cz
David Currie Mentor Graphics Corp. USA david_currie*mentorg.com
Dennis Dams Bell Labs, Lucent Tech. USA dennis*research.bell-labs.com
Thao Dang Verimag, CNRS France Thao.Dang*imag.fr
Alexandre David Uppsala Univ. Dep. of Inf. T Sweden adavid*docs.uu.se
Luca de Alfaro University of California USA luca*soe.ucsc.edu
Pasquale De Lucia Univ. of Genova Italy pasko*dist.unige.it
Giorgio Delzanno Univ. Genova Italy giorgio*disi.unige.it
Benet Devereux University of Toronto Canada benet*cs.toronto.edu
Simon Francis Doherty Victoria University Wellington New Zealand sdoherty*mcs.vuw.ac.nz
Jin Song Dong National Univ. of Singapore Singapore dongjs*comp.nus.edu.sg
Julien d'Orso Uppsala University Sweden julien.dorso*it.uu.se
Daniele Theseider Dupre Universitā del Piemonte Orientale Italy dtd*unipmn.it
Niklas Een Chalmers Sweden een*cs.chalmers.se
Kai Engelhardt University of New South Wales Australia kaie*cse.unsw.edu.au
Hans Eveking Darmstadt Univ. of Tech. Germany eveking*rs.tu-darmstadt.de
Alessandro Fantechi DSI - Univ. di Firenze Italy fantechi*dsi.unifi.it
Andrea Fedeli STMicroelectronics Italy andrea.fedeli*st.com
Alain Finkel LSV ENS de Cachan France finkel*lsv.ens-cachan.fr
Thomas Firley TU Braunschweig Germany firley*ips.cs.tu-bs.de
Cormac Flanagan HP Systems Research Center USA cormac.flanagan*hp.com
Emmanuel Fleury Aalborg Univ. - Science Dep Denmark fleury*cs.auc.dk
Harry Foster Verplex Systems, Inc. USA harry*verplex.com
Ranan Fraer Intel Corporation Israel Ranan.Fraer*intel.com
Miriam Franchella dept. of philosophy - milan univ. Italy miriam.franchella*unimi.it
Daniel Geist IBM Haifa Research Labs Israel geist*il.ibm.com
Ciardo Gianfranco College of William & Mary USA ciardo*cs.wm.edu
Laura Giordano Universitā del Piemonte Orientale Italy laura*mfn.unipmn.it
Patrice Godefroid Bell Lab. Lucent Tech. USA god*bell-labs.com
Guillem Godoy Balil Dep LSI, Univ. Politecnica Spain ggodoy*lsi.upc.es
Jens Chr. Godskesen IT Univ. of Copenhagen Denmark jcg*it-c.dk
Robert Goldman SIFT, LLC USA rpgoldman*sift.info
Ganesh Gopalakrishnan University of Utah, School of Computing USA ganesh*cs.utah.edu
Susanne Graf VERIMAG France susanne.graf*imag.fr
Radu Grosu SUNY at Stony Brook USA grosu*cs.sunysb.edu
Orna Grumberg Technion, Haifa Israel orna*cs.technion.ac.il
Aarti Gupta CCRL, NEC USA USA agupta*nec-lab.com
Anubhav Gupta Carnegie Mellon University USA anubhav*cs.cmu.edu
Arie Gurfinkel University of Toronto Canada arie*cs.toronto.edu
Omar Hammami ENSTA France hammami*ensta.fr
Walter Hartong University of Hannover/IMS Germany hartong*ims.uni-hannover.de
Thomas Henzinger Univ. of California at Berkeley USA tah*eecs.berkeley.edu
Holger Hermanns University of Twente The Netherlands hermanns*cs.utwente.nl
William Hesse Univ. of Massachusetts/Amherst USA whesse*cs.umass.edu
Gerard Holzmann Bell Labs USA gerard*lucent.com
Alan Hu University of British Columbia Canada ajh*cs.ubc.ca
Marieke Huisman INRIA Sophia-Antipolis France Marieke.Huisman*sophia.inria.fr
Warren A. Hunt, Jr. The University of Texas USA hunt*cs.utexas.edu
Koji Iwanuma Yamanashi University Japan iwanuma*iw.media.yamanashi.ac.jp
Paul Jackson University of Edinburgh UK pbj*dcs.ed.ac.uk
Christian Jacobi IBM Deutschland Entwicklung GmbH, Germany cjacobi*de.ibm.com
Radha Jagadeesan DePaul University USA rjagadeesan*cs.depaul.edu
Ranjit Jhala UC Berkeley USA jhala*cs.berkeley.edu
Neil D. Jones DIKU, University of Copenhagen Denmark neil*diku.dk
Joost-Pieter Katoen Univ. of Twente, Faculty of Com. The Netherlands katoen*cs.utwente.nl
Sharon Keidar Barner IBM Haifa Israel sharon*il.ibm.com
Yonit Kesten Ben Gurion U. Israel ykesten*bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Victor Khomenko University of Newcastle UK Victor.Khomenko*ncl.ac.uk
Tomoya Kitai Tokyo Institute of Technology Japan kitai*yt.cs.titech.ac.jp
Nils Klarlund AT&T Labs USA klarlund*research.att.com
Kåre Jelling Kristoffersen IT Højskolen København Denmark kjk*it-c.dk
Daniel Kröning Carnegie Mellon University USA kroening*cs.cmu.edu
Andreas Kuehlmann Cadence Berkeley Labs USA kuehl*cadence.com
Hillel Kugler The Weizmann Institute of Science Israel kugler*wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
Robert P. Kurshan Cadence Design Systems USA rkurshan*cadence.com
Marta Kwiatkowska University of Birmingham UK mzk*cs.bham.ac.uk
Shuvendu Lahiri Carnegie Mellon University USA shuvendu*ece.cmu.edu
Yassine Lakhnech Verimag/University Joseph Fourier France lakhnech*imag.fr
Kim G. Larsen BRICS Aalborg Denmark kgl*cs.auc.dk
Richard Lassaigne Equipe de Logique / Univ Paris 7 France lassaign*logique.jussieu.fr
Ranko Lazic University of Warwick UK lazic*dcs.warwick.ac.uk
Chin Soon Lee DIKU Denmark leecs*diku.dk
Raya Leviathan Weizmann Institute of Science Israel nissanle*netvision.net.il
Joshua Levy SRI International USA levy*sdl.sri.com
Polina Leyfman Galileo Technology Let. Israel polina*galileo.co.il
Jakob Lichtenberg Microsoft Research USA jl*itu.dk
Eric Madelaine INRIA France eric.madelaine*sophia.inria.fr
Sela Mador-Haim Intel Israel sela.mador-haim*intel.com
Pritha Mahata Uppsala University Sweden pritha*docs.uu.se
Sharad Malik Princeton University USA sharad*ee.princeton.edu
Freddy Mang Synopsys Inc. USA fmang*synopsys.com
Zohar Manna Stanford University USA manna*cs.stanford.edu
Panagiotis (Pete) Manolios Georgia Tech USA manolios*cc.gatech.edu
Jerzy Marcinkowski Wroclaw University Poland jma*ii.uni.wroc.pl
Massimo Masetti University of Bologne Italy
Fabio Massacci Univ. di Trento - Dip. di Informati Italy massacci*ing.unitn.it
Michael McDougall University of Pennsylvania USA mmcdouga*saul.cis.upenn.edu
Benjamin McMahan Rice University USA mcmahanb*rice.edu
Ken McMillan Cadence Berkeley Labs USA mcmillan*cadence.com
Catherine Meadows Naval Research Laboratory USA meadows*itd.nrl.navy.mil
Aniello Murano Universitā di Salerno Italy murano*dia.unisa.it
Akio Nakata Osaka University Japan nakata*ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Gethin Norman University of Birmingham UK G.Norman*cs.bham.ac.uk
Doron Peled University of Texas at Austin USA doron*ece.utexas.edu
Nir Piterman Weizmann Institute of Science Israel nirp*wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
Amir Pnueli Weizmann Institute of Science Israel amir*wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
Shaz Qadeer Systems Research Center, HP Labs USA shaz.qadeer*hp.com
Stefano Quer Politecnico di Torino Italy quer*polito.it
Sriram Rajamani Microsoft Research USA sriram*microsoft.com
Kavita Ravi Cadence Design Systems USA kravi*cadence.com
Arnab Ray State University of NY at Stony Brook USA arnabray*cs.sunysb.edu
Jakob Rehof Microsoft Research USA rehof*microsoft.com
Annie Ressouche INRIA France Annie.Ressouche*sophia.inria.fr
Yoav Rodeh Weizmann Institute of Science Israel yrodeh*wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
Marco Roveri ITC-IRST Italy roveri*irst.itc.it
Michael Rusinowitch LORIA Nancy France rusi*loria.fr
Andrey Rybalchenko Max-Planck-Institut fuer informatik Germany rybal*mpi-sb.mpg.de
Gerardo Schneider VERIMAG France gerardo*imag.fr
Viktor Schuppan ETH Zurich Switzerland Viktor.Schuppan*inf.ethz.ch
Roberto Segala University of Verona Italy roberto.segala*univr.it
Sanjit Seshia Carnegie Mellon University USA sanjit+cav02*cs.cmu.edu
Natarajan Shankar SRI International USA shankar*csl.sri.com
Natasha Sharygina The University of Texas at Austin USA natali*cs.utexas.edu
Thomas Shiple Synopsys, Inc. France shiple*synopsys.com
Joseph Sifakis VERIMAG France sifakis*imag.fr
Henny Sipma Stanford University USA sipma*cs.stanford.edu
Danil Sokolov University of Newcastle upon Tyne UK Danil.Sokolov*ncl.ac.uk
Oleg Sokolsky University of Pennsylvania USA sokolsky*cis.upenn.edu
Fabio Somenzi University of Colorado at Boulder USA Fabio*Colorado.EDU
Niklas Sörensson Chalmers University of Technology Sweden nik*cs.chalmers.se
Jeremy Sproston University of Turin Italy sproston*di.unito.it
Scott Stoller State Univ of NY at Stony Brook USA stoller*cs.sunysb.edu
Ofer Strichman Carnegie Mellon University USA ofers*cs.cmu.edu
Aaron Stump Stanford University USA stump*cs.stanford.edu
Kim Sunesen Esterel Technologies France kim.sunesen*esterel-technologies.com
Grégoire Sutre LaBRI / CNRS France sutre*labri.fr
Olivier Tardieu INRIA France olivier.tardieu*mines.org
Heikki Tauriainen Helsinki Univ of Technology Finland heikki.tauriainen*hut.fi
Wolfgang Thomas RWTH Aachen Germany thomas*informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Ashish Tiwari SRI International USA tiwari*csl.sri.com
Tayssir Touili LiAFA, University Paris 7 France touili*liafa.jussieu.fr
Ralf Treinen LRI, Universite Paris-Sud France treinen*lri.fr
Laurent Van Begin Université de Bruxelles Belgium lvbegin*ulb.ac.be
Jaco van de Pol CWI The Netherlands Jaco.van.de.Pol*cwi.nl
Erik Roland van der Meer IT University of Copenhagen Denmark ervandermeer*it-c.dk
Moshe Vardi Rice University USA vardi*cs.rice.edu
Helmut Veith TU Wien, Inst f. Informationssysteme Austria veith*dbai.tuwien.ac.at
Laurent Vigneron LORIA Nancy France vigneron*loria.fr
Tomas Vojnar LIAFA, Univeristy Paris 7 France vojnar*liafa.jussieu.fr
Sergei Vorobyov Uppsala University Sweden vorobyov*csd.uu.se
Thomas Wahl The University of Texas at Austin USA wahl*cs.utexas.edu
Michael Whalen University of Minnesota USA whalen*cs.umn.edu
Thomas Wies Max-Planck-Institut fuer informatik Germany wies*studcs.uni-sb.de
Poul Williams Synopsys USA poul.williams*synopsys.com
Yaron Wolfsthal IBM Haifa Israel wolfstal*il.ibm.com
Mark Woodcock UMBC UK woodcock*cs.umbc.edu
Jinzhao Wu Uni Mannheim Germany wu*pi2.informatik.uni-mannheim.de
Zijiang Yang University of Pennsylvania USA jyang*nec-lab.com
Husnu Yenigun Sabanci University Turkey yenigun*sabanciuniv.edu
Tomohiro Yoneda National Institute of Informatics Japan yoneda*nii.ac.jp
Karen Yorav Israel karenyorav*yahoo.com
Hakan Younes Carnegie Mellon University USA Lorens*cs.cmu.edu
Lenore Zuck New York University USA zuck*cs.nyu.edu

Distribution

Country Count
USA 63
France 24
Italy 19
Israel 15
Germany 11
Denmark 9
Sweden 8
UK 8
Canada 6
The Netherlands 6
Japan 5
Switzerland 3
Austria 2
Belgium 2
Czech Republic 2
Australia 1
Finland 1
Ireland 1
New Zealand 1
Poland 1
Singapore 1
South Korea 1
Spain 1
Turkey 1
Total 192

Generated on Fri Aug 9 12:08:37 2002.

This list is generated from the VHC registration database, with manual patches based on information from the FLoC paper and committee databases.
If your entry is incorrect, or if you would prefer not to be listed, contact andrzej@diku.dk.